Third Party Reviews

1
David Birkemeier | August 19, 2018 |

"Today I received a haircut from a new associate or associate in training. I was not notified of this prior to her starting to cut my hair. This haircut took 42 minutes and the stylist next to us cut 3 peoples hair in that time. At the end my stylist asked another to review her cut. The stylist next to us came over and attempted to fix, but in my opinion it wasn't fixable. The haircut took WAY to long, in addition it looks awful! Unfortunately this is something I have to live with for the next couple of weeks until I can get this fixed. Not notifying me prior to starting is unacceptable. In addition if this is going to occur there needs to be a dedicated stylist there to help during the haircut not afterwards when it is to late. I have gotten my haircut at SportsClips for over 6 years now and I am not sure I will ever go back after this experience. Completely unacceptable!"

5
Vernon Hodges | July 29, 2018 |

"Great styles"

4
Noor Elqatto | July 29, 2018 |

"Great staff and good cuts"

5
Dustin Barnard | July 13, 2018 |

"Always treated me nicely and gave me a fresh cut and hot towel. Just get the MVP, worth it."

2
Kiran Adepalli | June 30, 2018 |

"I've decided to try this place after receiving a coupon for a first time customer, I've never tried them before. I've registered online for check-in and visited the place, asked the stylist if my coupon is valid. I was surprised to know that I'm not a first time customer, not sure on what basis. I'm sure I never been to a sport clips before, i wonder if it's because I registered on online account or my phone number that many mobile companies recycle, I do not know. Any way it was embarrassing before others to defend myself but it was hard to prove I never been there before. On another note while paying the bill, the minimum tip for the stylist starts at 25% with three other options up to 50%, if I'm right there is no option to select lower than that to complete the checkout. If there was an option, I think the screen should show gratuity 15 - 20 % which is most common in the US. I assume most people would choose their lowest 25% tip not to embarrass themselves or no time to do the math. Regarding my hair cut, it was done quickly thankfully without any issues. Prices are higher than great clips. The above review is mainly on the customer satisfaction on way things are done at sport clips."

4
Arunprasad Manoharan | May 09, 2018 |

"Meghan is very friendly and had a great haircut."

2
Canyon L. | May 01, 2018 |

"I came here on Sunday for the first time as a last resort since first choice hair cutters next door was closed, and let me tell you what a mistake that was. Monica seemed friendly and nice, but she left multiple patches of long hair on the back of my head where I couldn't see it. When I discovered it, I went back in to get it touched up, and found out that she had charged me for a shampoo and shave and other stuff that I did not get. Angel was very helpful in fixing my hair, but it doesn't change my mind about not returning. They gave me a free haircut card and it went straight in the trash, which is where this business is headed. Make sure you ask what comes with your haircut, and DO NOT let Monica touch your head if you care about anything."

5
Elliot Ramos | April 08, 2018 |

"Great haircut and service"

3
Jon F. | June 21, 2014 |

"Went here for the first time and probably won't be going back. My haircut turned out just fine but the stylist was extremely pushy when it came to up selling extra services for $2-$5 more dollars and hair items that were for sale. All I wanted was a haircut and got a whole spiel on what products were for sale and would work for me. As I said, haircut was good but stylist was trying way too hard to sell more, to the point where it was becoming irritating."

4
Mayank D. | November 15, 2014 |

"This is a great place. I was able to watch the OSU game while getting an awesome haircut by a good barber. Right now if it's your first time there, you get a shampoo and hair massage free with a haircut. Take advantage, sports plus a good haircut, what more can you ask for??"